Following is a list of reputable organ instructors who have expressed interest in being available to students for the Brigham Young University organ instruction functions listed below:

  • Serve as an evaluator for played assignments in BYU Independent Study organ courses
  • Teach Independent Study organ students on an as-needed basis
  • * = indicates an instructor who offers online lessons

(Organ instructors interested in being included on this list, please send an email to organ@byu.edu)

The American Guild of Organists (regional listings)
212-870-2163

STATE
CITY
NAME
EMAIL
PHONE
WEBSITE
AZChandler* Dr. Valerie Harrisvalerie_f_harris@yahoo.com703-201-7755
AZMesa* Jeremy Petermanjpeterman@lacasadecristo.com336-684-0423
AZMesa* Ken Noblewardorganist1@gmail.com480-235-1861
AZPhoenix* Julia Tuckerjuliagtucker@gmail.com
AZScottsdale* Craig Jorgensencraig@craigjorgensen.com
AZScottsdale* Ilona Kubiaczykkubiaczyk@gmail.com
AZScottsdale* Skye Hartsh2139@gmail.com
CAOrinda* Elizabeth Forsythe_forsyth@yahoo.com215-262-4451
CASan JoseElisabeth Pintarelisabethpintar@yahoo.com408-857-8519
GAGainesville*James Cartereternaldishwasher@gmail.com678-206-7657
IDEagleDebbie Allenallenisland@gmail.com801-722-4353
IDRexburgDr. Daniel Kerrkerrd@byui.edu208-201-0127
IDRexburgRebecca Parkinsonparkinsonre@byui.edu208-496-4950
IDSandpointCorina Hughescorinahughes@hotmail.com
KSKansas City* Sam Flemingsam@sam-fleming.com480-646-7732
KSKansas City* Dr. Matthew Thompsongoldnmean@me.com
KSKansas City* Sharee Thompsonmail.sharee@gmail.com
KSLawrence* Dr. Elizabeth Berghoutberghout.liz@gmail.com
KSLawrence, Topeka* Dr. Dan Berghoutdanberghout@gmail.com
KSLawrenceJacob Hofelingjacob.hofeling@gmail.com480-292-3059
KSManhattan* Dr. David Pickeringdpickeri@ksu.edu785-370-6110
MDWoodbine* Wendy Johnstonwendyj27@byu.net443-676-7142
MDWoodstockKyong Min Kimmin408@gmail.com408-963-9804
MNWoodburyCarolyn Seldencjselden@comcast.net651-253-5016
MTButteLaurie Battlelbattle@mtech.edu
NVLas VegasJane Dyemus1c@aol.com
NVLas VegasLauri Swainlspiano@cox.net
NYNew YorkStephen Rappsweelinck0524@gmail.com203-326-0607
NYUticaStephen Beststeve@stevebest.net315-794-1542
OHAkronRex Rosemanrosemanpiano@gmail.com
OKStillwaterDr. Gerald Frankgerald.frank@okstate.edu405-372-4844
ORBeavertonRamona Jonesramonamjones@gmail.com
ORLincoln City* Dr. Jeannine Jordanjeannine@promotionmusic.org503-481-2726
ORSalem*Eric McKirdyeric@ericmckirdy.com541-905-7090
TXKaty* Kymberly Paynepaynemusicstudio@gmail.com346-293-3674
TXLubbockTyler Boehmertboehmer14@gmail.com435-840-4064
UTAlpine (Utah and SL County)* Sheri Petersonsheri.peterson@gmail.com801-319-3204
UTBountifulFranklin Eddingseddings@xmission.com801-295-5979
UTBountifulHeidi Alleyalleyheidi@hotmail.com801-541-4021
UTCache ValleyMillie Camiremillie.camire@usu.edu; milliecamire@hotmail.com435.512.8337
UTCottonwood Heights* Debbie BushDebbieBush@gmail.com503-616-0644
UTFarmingtonDr. Linda Margettsl.margetts@utah.edu private; prepdiv@music.utah.edu group
UTHerrimanMichelle Angerbauermicheleangerbauer@yahoo.com352-263-0862
UTKaysvilleKimberly Moodyj_kmoody@yahoo.com801-662-9227
UTLehi* Alena Hallalenajhall@gmail.com801-870-0881
UTLehi* Joseph Peeplesj@josephpeeples.com801-472-9506
UTLindonHarold Stuarthhstuart@me.com408-829-3444
UTLindonNora Hessnora.hess@gmail.com801-319-3204
UTMapletonLori Serrlori.serr@icloud.com801-489-8222
UTOrangevilleJennifer Fauverjenniferfauver@hotmail.com
UTOremCindy Wellsbcwells@caldwellfam.net208-608-9709
UTOrem and Salt LakeEmily Spenceremilyespencer@gmail.com801-319-8959
UTProvo* Dr. Don Cookdoncook@byu.edu
UTProvo* Ruth Eldredge Thomasruth.eldredge@gmail.com303-408-9094
UTProvoJim Kasenjim.kasen@gmail.com801-592-3878
UTProvoRenee Gastelumreneechiumusic@gmail.com408-763-6214
UTProvo area* Dr. Neil Harmonneil.harmon@byu.edu302-290-3481
UTProvoMark Campbellmarksca72@yahoo.com210-278-2175
UTSalt Lake City* Dr. Haruhito Miyagiharuhito_miyagi@yahoo.com
UTSalt Lake City* Dr. Seth Bottsethgbott@gmail.com
UTSalt Lake CityBonnie Goodliffebg.organstudy@gmail.com
UTSalt Lake CityDr. Kenneth Udykennethudy@gmail.com801-651-4083
UTSalt Lake CityScott Millsgreenmills987@comcast.net801-230-4139
UTSalt Lake CityTeresa Clawsonteresa.clawson@utah.edu
UTSouth JordanValerie McDougalvalmcdougal@gmail.com801-673-0888
UTSpringvilleYevgeniya Jaynesyevijaynes@gmail.com801-882-0755
UTSt. GeorgeGeoff Myersgemyers@infowest.com435-634-0865
UTTooeleChad Statenchadstaten@hotmail.com435-840-8895
VADanvilleMark Gourleymarkgourley1984@gmail.com
VAFront RoyalFelipe Dominguezinfo@felipedominguez.net202-817-7739
WABellevueChris Fresolonefrez847@yahoo.com
WAEverettHolly Brinkleorgansrhot@yahoo.com
WAEverettD Kim Croftdkimcroft@gmail.com425-345-1451
WAMarysvilleDavid Toydktest6@comcast.net
WAMt. VernonLisa Gladefour_g_family@msn.com360-764-0971